Mmmmm…dinner…


That was tonight’s dinner. That’s the beef in cabernet stew with frozen peas throw in and a spoonful of mashed potatoes on top. The peas cook in the microwave in the stew, and I made the taters.

I got home and I was absolutely famished. As well as exhausted, and cold. We got a tiny bit of snow that turned into rain (and will continue to rain tomorrow) and it’s just gross out. All I wanted was creamy, buttery (cheesy?) carby goodness. In reality, what I wanted was polenta – that’s what Omar (my brother) cooks with the beef dishes, but I decided to raid the community pantry and found potatoes. And while I did eat probably the same amount or more potatoes as in the picture while I was making them, I feel like it’s a respectable balance of something sort of good for you and something baaaad for you. 🙂 (Because those potatoes have butter and half and half – the only decent fat level milk we had in the fridge – in them. )

Mmmmm….this may be lunch tomorrow since it’s going to be icky.

About nomnivorous

A food enthusiast who cooks, bakes and eats it all... And if it happens to be cute, it's even more likely to be eaten by this nomnivore!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

