Broiled baby bok choy and burning flesh

Tonight was going so well…until the stupid pasta! Those of you who know me know that at times, I don’t have the strongest “street smarts”. Tonight, I chose to attempt to break noodles in half that were already in a pot of water. Of course, the noodles that fell into the pot splashed up nicely on my left hand (and a bit on my right) and I’m not a happy camper.

I knew I didn’t need those noodles… But they seemed like a good idea! I made broiled baby bok choy with olive oil, garlic, salt, pepper and red pepper flakes. To absorb the leftover dressing from the bok choy after cooking, I thought I’d toss them with pasta and top with some parmesan.

It was yummy and very easy, but I’m still bummed about my idiocy with boiling water.

Um, want a recipe for the bok choy? Mkay… Cut baby bok choy bunches in half. Toss with olive oil, salt, pepper, red pepper flakes and 2-3 cloves garlic diced fine. Put on preheated pan, broil for 5-10 minutes. Toss with pasta, or not, and eat.

I don’t know what the bok choy has it in, but I swear my body must be craving it because I totally destroyed two big bunches of baby bok choy in two days!

About nomnivorous

A food enthusiast who cooks, bakes and eats it all... And if it happens to be cute, it's even more likely to be eaten by this nomnivore!
This entry was posted in cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Broiled baby bok choy and burning flesh

  1. Light says:

    I’m glad that I’ve found your nomnivorous.com web site.
    Aw, this was a really quality post. In theory I’d like to write like this too – taking time and real effort to make a good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and never seem to get something done.

Leave a Reply

