my new favorite thing

At the end of a not-so-pleasant yet not-so-bad trip to Raleigh, there was one last stop to make before the airport. A Southern favorite, my trip to Cracker Barrel was actually for work. The whole time I was looking for work, I also knew I wanted to bring home something for myself. And then I spotted this beauty. A gigantic, sturdy mug, big enough for a major caffeine rush, or equally useful for a serving of chili or cereal.

There’s something very homey about this mug. The exaggerated size and weight seems cartoonish but perfect. I guess I just can’t help to have a little bit of my Southern roots back in Brooklyn.

About nomnivorous

A food enthusiast who cooks, bakes and eats it all... And if it happens to be cute, it's even more likely to be eaten by this nomnivore!
This entry was posted in products. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to my new favorite thing

  1. miss tejota says:

    Even though your trip to Raleigh was a sad one, I am happy to read that it wasn’t a “not-so-bad trip.”

    I LOVE me some Cracker Barrel.

Leave a Reply

