get baked with me on sunday mornings

No, unfortunately I’m not talking about wake and bake. Or the food relevant idea of wake and bake [how good does Sean’s egg pizza look? C’mon, go take a look, I’ll wait for you. Now you’re drooling, right?] Even better than either of the above is a new group blog project called Baked Sunday Mornings.

The first group cooking & blogging project I ever heard about is Tuesdays with Dorie. The second one I discovered was not book based, but I’m still sad I missed out on joining for the first year; Tigress Can Jam. So when I discovered this Baked version, and I knew how much I adore the fellows behind Baked and their goodies, it felt like a perfect match. I do adore that their newest cookbook is all about taking American classics and tweaking them. Making them Matt and Renato’s version of heaven.

Taking an idea, a dish, a bare bones recipe I grew up with and turning it into something I love even more, there is some pride to doing that. It is the joy of nostalgia mixed with the energy of creation.

So with that happiness, I will dive into this cookbook. The schedule looks delicious!

BAKED Recipe Schedule

  • November 21, 2010-Nutella Scones, pg.30
  • December 5, 2010-Sweet & Salty Brownies, pg. 93
  • December 19, 2010-Monkey Bubble Bread, pg. 23
  • January 2, 2011-Almond Joy Tart, pg. 65
  • January 16, 2011-Farm Stand Buttermilk Doughnuts, pg. 26
  • January 30, 2011-Double-Chocolate Loaf with Peanut Butter Cream Cheese Spread, pg. 50
  • February 13, 2011-Red Velvet Whoopie Pies, pg. 117
  • February 27, 2011-Devil’s Food Cake with Angel Frosting, pg. 133
  • March 13, 2011-Salt & Pepper Sandwich Cookies, pg. 100
  • March 27,2011-Malted Crisp Tart, pg. 71
  • April 10,2011-Carrot Coconut Scones with Citrus Glaze, pg.33
  • April 24, 2011-New York- Style Crumb Cake, pg. 43

While I am ambitiously excited to practice my baking through Baked Sunday Mornings, lord knows I need no more sugar in my system. So to my friends in New York, I have a  legitimate comment to you: whatever looks delicious on that list, come visit me on Sundays. I’ll have some to pass off to you. Everyone, watch the blog on Sundays for a sweet treat from my kitchen to you!

About nomnivorous

A food enthusiast who cooks, bakes and eats it all... And if it happens to be cute, it's even more likely to be eaten by this nomnivore!
This entry was posted in baking, nablopomo. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to get baked with me on sunday mornings

  1. miss tejota says:

    Can I move in with you?

Leave a Reply

