giving thanks

This week, most of the United States gathers around to give thanks. And of course to feast greatly. But let me ramble on about something a bit less food related for now. For me, the feeling of thanks has set in very early. My day of birth is winding down as we speak, and it has been an absolutely fabulous day for me. Actually, it’s been a fabulous week.

Time with my good friend Shira on Sunday and Monday (museums and a Broadway show, fun!), an absolutely scrumptious dinner with friends at Traif Sunday evening, a day off on Monday, and a very chill birthday today with many well wishes by my friends and family has made for such a wonderful time.

There really aren’t enough opportunities in the world to say thank you. My friends make my life go round, and the last year has truly changed my life. There have been so many wonderful moments, so many fantastic memories, delicious meals, fun parties, genuinely happy times all around. And genuinely sad, hard, rough times all around. But my life is so much better thanks to you all. I love you all so much, those of you who let me be a part of your life and are a part of mine. To my friends, in New York, North Carolina, London, California, or wherever you may be, thank you. And here’s to an even better year to come.

About nomnivorous

A food enthusiast who cooks, bakes and eats it all... And if it happens to be cute, it's even more likely to be eaten by this nomnivore!
This entry was posted in nablopomo, personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to giving thanks

  1. miss tejota says:

    Yes, I hope your next year is even better.

Leave a Reply

