happy thanksgiving!

Thanksgiving has arrived.

Photo from Flickr user Darwin Bell

My apartment smells of brown sugar, butter, pecans. Caramelized onions, roasted brussels sprouts and broccoli.

My hands are the softest they’ve been in weeks, from the constant working of butter, tossing food in oil, the best moisturizers the kitchen provides.

My friends Grace and Charles invited me to their apartment in Park Slope for Thanksgiving. I invited my friend Sarah, whom I know from college. We were in the same program at NCSU. I am excited for my first grown up, family free Thanksgiving. It will be a great afternoon, I am sure. And as I’m running late to the mentioned meal, I wish the same to you. A happy, grateful, filling Thanksgiving with people you love. And fantastic food as well.

Happy Thanksgiving, from Nomnivorous.

About nomnivorous

A food enthusiast who cooks, bakes and eats it all... And if it happens to be cute, it's even more likely to be eaten by this nomnivore!
This entry was posted in baking, cooking, nablopomo, personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

