quick bite: bourbon butterscotch brownie sundae

This pity party weekend, I got bored of drinking my booze, so I’m eating it instead! [And I don’t even care if this is a rather shoddy picture.]

 Actually, I was just inspired by Josielynne‘s #BHF11PP bourbon ice cream. Because I’m too pitiful to own an ice cream maker, I decided to make a sundae. Fortunately, my roommate baked brownies on Friday but conveniently forgot to take them to her event. So I warmed up a brownie and some rather old butterscotch sauce found in the back of my fridge. added store bought vanilla ice cream, splashed some bourbon on top and a sprinkle of smoked sea salt.

Both the brownie and butterscotch are Smitten Kitchen recipes. Because she rules. The brownie recipe is my lazy go-to, when I don’t feel like melting chocolate. And this sundae is a surefire way to cure your alcoholic sweet tooth.

While I have no shame over my pitiful weekend, hopefully I will have some recipes for you lovely readers. These “Quick Bites” are great and all, but I miss fully embellished posts.

About nomnivorous

A food enthusiast who cooks, bakes and eats it all... And if it happens to be cute, it's even more likely to be eaten by this nomnivore!
This entry was posted in baking, quick bite and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to quick bite: bourbon butterscotch brownie sundae

  1. Yuri says:

    Whoa! Perfect for #bhf11pp 😀

  2. Pingback: Delicious Links! 05.23.11 « Chef Pandita

  3. Christy says:

    This is very sinful, and evil too!:p

  4. briarrose says:

    Wonderful combination of flavors. A sundae sounds like a great idea.

  5. anna says:

    oh my goodness, this looks FANTASTIC! i love the addition of the sea salt…that would really kick up all the flavors. yum.

Leave a Reply

